Log in

Michigan Turfgrass Foundation Board of Directors

President Mr. Dan Mausolf

Vice President Mr. Brad Lazroff

Treasurer Mr. Brad Lazroff

Secretary Mr. Scott Rettmann

President Emeritus Mr. Curt Boak

Executive Director Mr. Carey Mitchelson

Executive Secretary Ms. Britney VanderKodde

Terms to expire Annual Meeting 2025

Mr. Christian Koval

Oak Pointe Country Club

Representing: Mid - Michigan District

Elected: 2022

Mr. Mitch Hooten

West Michigan Whitecaps

Representing:  Sports or Institutional Turf

Elected: (Appointment / Rensel  - Sept 2022)  

Mr. Curt Boak

Lawn Tech

Representing: Turfgrass Services Representative

Elected:  2016, 2019, 2022

Mr. Eric Davey

Prestwick Village Golf Club

Representing:  Greater Detroit District - MiGCSA

Elected:  2016, 2019, 2022

Terms to expire Annual Meeting 2026

Mr. Adam Palmatier


Representing: Commercial Turfgrass Supplier

Appointed:  2022 (Replace Doug Johanningsmeier - President Emeritus- Term expired) 

Mr. Jeff Holmes

Egypt Valley

Representing: Western Michigan District        

Elected: 2018, 2021, 2024 (Gaver - resignation)

Brad Lazroff 

Huron Metro Parks

Representing:  Cemetery, Park, or Sod Representative

Elected: 2017, 2020, 2023

Mr. Dan Mausolf LIC, CSP, ASM

Stine Turf & Snow

Representing: Lawn & Maintenance

Elected: 2017, 2020, 2023

Terms to expire Annual Meeting 2027

Mr. Craig Moore

Marquette Golf Club

Representing:  Northern Michigan District

Elected:  2018, 2021, 2024

(Appointment:  Summer 2018)

Mr. Brian Schweihofer

Franklin Hills Country Club

Representing:  At Large

Elected: 2024

Mr. Chris Wilcznski

C.W. Golf Course Architecture

Representing:  At Large

Elected:  2024

Mr. Scott Rettmann

Walnut Creek Country Club

Representing:  At Large

Elected: 2018, 2021, 2024

Board of Directors Job Description

Michigan Turfgrass Foundation is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization. P.O. Box 27156, Lansing, MI 48909

The Michigan Turfgrass Foundation exists to promote safe, healthy turf surfaces for all Michigan residents.

Call or E mail Us

Office: +1 517 392 5003

E Mail miturfgrass@gmail.com


PO BOX 27156


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software